

It gives us immense pleasure to confer upon you in the NAPSWI Scroll of Appreciation. The NAPSWI feels proud and privileged to claim you as one of our most distinguished educators and practitioners.

Dr Emmanuel Janagan Johnson has earned his Master, M Phil and Ph.D in social work from Bharathiar University and Post Graduate Certificate in 'University Teaching and Learning' from University of the West Indies, Trinidad (2011-2012) and Post Qualifying Social Work Award issued by the 'Institute of Leadership Management

(Family and Child Care),London.UK (2007). Before moving to University of the West Indies, St. Augustine campus as a Chair of Social Work in the Department of Behavioral Sciences, he has given leadership to three Colleges of Social Work at Coimbatore, and taught at Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He has also been in field as Social worker with Ceyrac Trust, Life Help Centre for the Handicapped in Chennai for four year. Three months back, he has joined as an Associate Professor in Social Work, in the Department of Social Work, Louisiana College, Pineville, USA. He has been offered Fulbright Scholars-in-Residence Program" (SIR) and he has 28 years of experience in teaching, research and practice. He has published 4 books, 58 research papers , guided four doctoral scholars, conducted a dozen research studies, organized and participated in national and international conferences and seminars. He has received the Best N.S.S Programme Officer award from Bharathiar University, 'Youth Development Award (2006)' from Positive Sign, Best Social Worker Award (2006) from the Police department.

NAPSWI, at the 7th Indian Social Work Congress 2019 held at Department of Social Work Lucknow confers the NAPSWI Life Time Achievement Award to you Sir. This honour is conferred to a Social Work Professional who has addressed social work issues at the global level and in doing so, has strengthened social work education and practice at the international level. The award has been conferred on the 11th day of October, 2019.

With Gratitude and Sincerity

Prof Sanjai Bhatt President, NAPSWI Prof Suresh Pathare Secretary, NAPSWI ☆ ☆

 \checkmark

☆